close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Children

Events for Children
Thu, Sep 24, 5:00pm - 5:15pm
Virtual

Mon, Sep 28, All day
All locations: Select Your Pickup Branch
Registration is now closed

Mon, Sep 28, 2:00pm - 2:15pm
Virtual

Wed, Sep 30, 10:00am - 10:05am

Thu, Oct 01, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Virtual

Sat, Oct 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program

Mon, Oct 05, 10:30am - 10:35am
Virtual

Wed, Oct 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program
Registration opens Wednesday, September 23 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program
Registration opens Thursday, September 24 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 08, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Virtual

Sat, Oct 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Virtual Program
Registration opens Saturday, September 26 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 12, All day
All locations: Select Your Pickup Branch
Registration opens Monday, September 28 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual
Registration opens Wednesday, September 30 2020 at 9:00am

Canceled
Thu, Oct 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
SciTech Hands On Museum

Thu, Oct 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program
Registration opens Thursday, October 1 2020 at 9:00am

Sat, Oct 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program

Tue, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 2:05pm
Virtual

Wed, Oct 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual Program
Registration opens Wednesday, October 7 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Virtual program
Registration opens Thursday, October 8 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Virtual

 Did you know we offer...

Storytime

Early Literacy

Children's Resources
Brainfuse HelpNow
Offers a comprehensive suite of eLearning tools, including live tutoring, expert writing assistance, collaborative learning, targeted skills building, test prep, and self-study options. Live tutors available after school hours, from 3:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m
Novelist K - 8th Grade
Contains information on fiction books for all K-8 grade levels and includes picture books, children's "chapter" books and young adult titles.
Wonderopolis
The Wonder of the Day asks a question and then explores that question in a variety of ways, leading to exploration and discovery for the user.
Fact Monster Homework Help
Fact Monster provides reference materials, fun facts and features, and homework help for kids.
Making Science Make Sense
MSMS’s library offers a diverse collection of materials to support and nurture an interest in science.
Khan Academy
Free tutorials and videos to help increase understand of math and science.
Free Rice
Quizzes provided in a variety of subjects, including vocabulary, language learning, and geography.
Read, Write, Think
Access to language arts materials for educators, parents, and afterschool professionals is provided as well as student interactive materials.
PBS Learning Media
interactive lesson plans for students from pre-K through high school
Penguin Classroom
teaching guides and activity kits for Penguin books
Scholastic Learn at Home
activities, ebooks, and videos separated by grade level
Teach Your Monster To Read
learn to read computer game funded by Usborne Foundation
Pebble Go & Capstone Interactive
free access to Pebble Go & Capstone Interactive Databases
Authors Everywhere Youtube Channel
recent channel launched by youth authors, provides booktalks, art projects and other writing activities
KidLitTv
read alouds, videos, crafts, activities, and book trailers
TumbleBooks
A collection of animated talking picture books, read-alongs, ebooks, quizzes, lesson plans, and educational games.
ABDO
ABDO
Free bookshelf now! Online digital library through June
Zoom Online Databases Pre-k-2:

Grades pre-k -6 online digital library:

Grades 5 -12 online digital library:

Mystery Doug
A starter list of K-5 science lessons that are easy to do at home is now free;
And more!
Here is a list of education companies offering free subscriptions due to coronavirus.
Book Lists @ Santori Library
Book Lists @ Eola Road Branch
Helpful Links